Log on to environdec

List of independent verifiers

How to find an independent verifier?

EPDs must be independently verified before registration and publication. There are two types of verifiers that may carry out this process: accredited certification bodies and approved individual verifiers. Only verifiers currently listed on this page are approved to carry out EPD verification.

The verifiers work independently in seeking out assignments, and arrange contacts with potential clients without the involvement of the Secretariat.

Individual verifiers are free to offer their services in any country, except Australia and New Zealand where an additional approval by EPD Australasia is needed.

 

Accredited certification bodies

NameAccredited byEPD VerificationEPD Process Certification
Bureau Veritas Certification Sweden AB SWEDAC Yes Yes
CCPB S.r.l. Accredia Yes *
Certiquality S.r.l. Accredia Yes Yes
CSQA Certificazioni S.r.l. Accredia Yes Yes
DNV GL Business Assurance Italia S.r.l. Accredia Yes Yes
Electrotechnical Testing Institute (EZU) Czech Accreditation Institute Yes *
Epsten Group, Inc. A2LA * Yes
ICMQ S.p.A. Accredia Yes *

Organismo Nacional de Normalización y Certificación de la Construcción y Edificación, SC (ONNCCE)

EMA Yes *

RINA Services S.p.A.

Accredia Yes *
SGS Italia S.p.A. Accredia Yes Yes
Tecnalia R&I Certificación, S.L. ENAC Yes *
TÜV Italia S.r.l. Accredia Yes  *
TZÚS Praha, s.p Czech Accreditation Institute Yes Yes
Výzkumný ústav pozemních staveb Certifikační společnost, s.r.o. (Building Research Institute, Certification Company Ltd.) Czech Accreditation Institute Yes *

* Service may be available upon request. Contact the certification body for more information. 

 

Approved individual verifiers

 

Name Company Contact Location
Edivan Cherubini EnCiclo Soluções Sustentáveis Ltda. edivan@enciclo.com.br Brazil
Prabodha Acharya JSW Steel Limited prabodha.acharya@gmail.com,
+91 8424039330
India
Nana Awuah Bortsie-Aryee certification@globalgreentag.com Australia
Silvia Vilčeková SILCERT, Ltd. silcertsro@gmail.com,
+421 907 993 033
Slovakia
Mobolaji (Mobi) Shemfe Mobi.Shemfe@WSP.com United Kingdom
David Palm Ramboll Sweden AB david.palm@ramboll.se Sweden
Terrie Boguski Harmony Environmental, LLC tboguski@harmonyenviro.com,
+1 (913) 780-3328
USA
Alejandro Pablo Arena Universidad Tecnologica Nacional (UTN-FRM) aparena@gmail.com,
+54 261 4960368
Argentina
Bárbara M. Civit Universidad Tecnológica Nacional Facultad Regional Mendoza barbara.civit@gmail.com,
+54 261 5244693
Argentina
Jonas Bengtsson Edge Environment jonas@edgeenvironment.com.au,
+61 404 758 586
Australia
Andrew D. Moore Life Cycle Logic andrew@lifecyclelogic.com.au,
+61 424 32 00 57
Australia
Rob Rouwette start2see Pty Ltd rob.rouwette@start2see.com.au,
+61 403 834 470
Australia
Manfred Mühlberger ETA Environmental Consulting muehlberger@eta.at,
+43 (0)1 503 72 08
Austria
Florian Gschösser floGeco – Environmental Management gschoesser@flogeco.com,
+43 (0)664 1351523
Austria
Bernard De Caevel RDC Environment bernard.decaevel@rdcenvironment.be,
+32 2 420 28 23
Belgium
Nikolay Minkov greenzero.me GmbH nikolay.minkov@greenzero.me Bulgaria / Germany
Lindita Bushi ATHENA Sustainable Materials Institute lindita.bushi@athenasmi.org,
1-416-269-8571
Canada
Geoffrey Guest National Research Council of Canada geoffrey.guest@nrc-cnrc.gc.ca,
+1 7788726190
Canada
Claudia A. Peña Addere Consultores cpena@addere.cl,
+56 2 2232 60183
Chile
Bill Kung Ecovane Environmental bill.k2@1mi1.cn,
+86-21-61036720
China
Vladimír Kočí Department of Environmental Chemistry, ICT Prague Vlad.Koci@vscht.cz,
+420220444171
Czech Republic
TZÚS Praha, s.p TZÚS Praha, s.p info@tzus.cz Czech Republic
Building Research Institute – Certification Company, Ltd (Výzkumný ústav pozemních staveb Certifikační společnost, s.r.o.) Building Research Institute – Certification Company, Ltd (Výzkumný ústav pozemních staveb Certifikační společnost, s.r.o.) b.vlasata@vups.cz Czech Republic
Electrotechnical Testing Institute (Elektrotechnický zkušební ústav, EZÚ) Electrotechnical Testing Institute (Elektrotechnický zkušební ústav, EZÚ) Jc006@post.cz Czech Republic
Robbie Epsom WSP Robbie.Epsom@wsp.com,
+44 (0)20 7337 1700
England
Hannu Karppi Ramboll hannu.karppi@ramboll.fi,
+358 40 508 3608
Finland
Panu Pasanen Bionova panu.pasanen@bionova.fi,
+358 44 2871 722
Finland
Julie Orgelet DDemain jorgelet@ddemain.com,
+33676239436
France
Elena Antuña-Bernardo eaconsultant elena@eaconsultant.eu,
+33(0) 6 33 55 82 96
France
Etienne Lees-Perasso LCIE Bureau Veritas etienne.lees-perasso@fr.bureauveritas.com,
+33476073643
France
Damien Prunel LCIE Bureau Veritas damien.prunel@fr.bureauveritas.com,
+33 476073642
France
Yannick Le Guern ELYS Conseil yannick.leguern@cegetel.net,
+33 6 13 94 10 19
France
Andreas Ciroth GreenDelta GmbH ciroth@greendelta.com,
+49 30 48 496 031
Germany
Matthias Schulz Schulz Sustainability Consulting matthias@schulz-sustainability-consulting.de,
+49 152 2259 0440
Germany
Dominik Müller Quantis dominik.mueller@quantis-intl.com,
+49 172 4080864
Germany
Manfred Russ thinkstep - a shphera company MRuss@sphera.com,
+49 711 341817-413
Germany
Angela Schindler Umweltberatung und Ingenieurdienstleistung umwelt@wegwarte-salem.de,
+49 (0)7553 919 9456
Germany
Birgit Grahl INTEGRAHL integrahl@t-online.de,
+49 (0) 4533-4110
Germany
Susanne Jorre TÜV Rheinland Energy GmbH Susanne.Jorre@de.tuv.com ,
+49 (0)221 806 4501
Germany
Sunil Kumar CS Chakra4 Sustainability Consulting Services Sunilkumar@chakra4.in,
+91 9831780694
India
Hetal Parekh Udas - HetalParekh@gmail.com,
+(91) 992-331-5119
India
Valentina Fantin - vale.fan@libero.it,
+39 347 4583461
Italy
Maurizio Fieschi Studio Fieschi & Soci Srl fieschi@studiofieschi.it,
+39 011 6599677
Italy
SGS Italia S.p.A. SGS Italia S.p.A. Ambra.Morelli@sgs.com Italy
CCPB Srl CCPB Srl ggarcea@ccpb.it Italy
Michela Gallo University of Genoa michela.gallo@unige.it,
+39 0103532906
Italy
CSQA Certificazioni Srl CSQA Certificazioni Srl i.grigoletto@csqa.it,
+39 0445 313051
Italy
Adriana Del Borghi University of Genoa adry@unige.it,
+39 0103532918
Italy
RINA Services S.p.A. RINA Services S.p.A. Stefano.Lauro@rina.org,
+39 010 53851
Italy
ICMQ S.p.A. ICMQ S.p.A. icmq@icmq.org,
+39 02 7015081
Italy
Vito D’Incognito Take Care International vdincognito@take-care.it,
+39 335 600 4199
Italy
Ugo Pretato Studio Fieschi & Soci Srl pretato@studiofieschi.it,
+39 334 112 5550
Italy
DNV Business Assurance Italy S.r.l. DNV Business Assurance Italy S.r.l. Francisco.Zamarron@dnvgl.com Italy
Paolo Simon Ostan Freelance paolo.simon@mail.com,
+39 348 7287045
Italy
Leo Breedveld 2B Srl breedveld@to-be.it,
+39 041 594 7937
Italy
Luca Giacomello - giacomello@gmail.com,
+39 335 230467
Italy
Guido Croce - gcroce99@yahoo.com,
+39 347-5808685
Italy
Mamoru Yanagisawa (柳澤衛) Japan Gas Appliances Inspection Association (JIA) m.yanagisawa@jia-page.or.jp,
+81 (0)3 3586 1686
Japan
Organismo Nacional de Normalización y Certificación de la Construcción y Edificación, SC (ONNCCE) Organismo Nacional de Normalización y Certificación de la Construcción y Edificación, SC (ONNCCE) joel.ruiz@onncce.org.mx Mexico
Jeff Vickers thinkstep-anz jeff.vickers@thinkstep-anz.com,
+61 2 80075770
New Zealand
Kimberly Robertson Catalyst Ltd kimberly.robertson@catalystnz.co.nz,
+64 27 220 4417
New Zealand
Ik Kim SMaRT-Eco Co. kohung@smart-eco.co.kr,
+82 10 8233 0904
South Korea
Lorena Pereda CTME lpereda@ctme.ES,
+34 947 331 515
Spain
Rubén Carnerero Acosta IK Ingeniería S.L. r.carnerero@ik-ingenieria.com,
+34 944 18 17 46
Spain
Gorka Benito Alonso IK Ingeniería S.L. g.benito@ik-ingenieria.com,
+34 944 18 17 46
Spain
Marcel Gómez Ferrer Marcel Gómez Consultoria Ambiental info@marcelgomez.com,
+34 935559602
Spain
Patxi Hernández Iñarra AUREA CONSULTING IRELAND patxi@aureaconsult.com ,
+34-653749027
Spain
Eva Martínez Herrero CTME evamtz@ctme.ES,
+34 947 33 15 15
Spain
Tecnalia R&I CertifIcación, S.L. Tecnalia R&I Certifcación, S.L. eli.amat@tecnaliacertificacion.com Spain
Anxo Mourelle Alvarez Serumano, S.L. Environmental Engineering & Consultancy anxo_mourelle@serumano.com,
+34 981 904 233
Spain
Francisco Jesús Campo Rámila IK Ingeniería, S.L. f.campo@ik-ingenieria.com,
+34 944 18 17 46
Spain
Martyna Mikusinska Sweco martyna.mikusinska@sweco.se,
+46 (0)72 52 68 178
Sweden
Carl-Otto Nevén Nevén Miljökonsult carlotto.neven@bredband.net,
+46 31 3364954
Sweden
Martin Erlandsson IVL Swedish Environmental Research Institute Ltd. martin.erlandsson@ivl.se,
+46 8 598 563 30
Sweden
Marcus Wendin Miljögiraff Marcus@miljogiraff.se,
+46-733-248185
Sweden
Pär Lindman Miljögiraff par@miljogiraff.se,
+46 (0)702-08 71 04
Sweden
Mats Zackrisson RISE IVF AB mats.zackrisson@ri.se,
+46 8 20 39 53
Sweden
Håkan Stripple IVL Swedish Environmental Research Institute hakan.stripple@ivl.se,
+46 10 788 67 92
Sweden
Caroline Setterwall ABB AB caroline.setterwall@se.abb.com,
+46 21 325065
Sweden
Rolf Frischknecht treeze Ltd frischknecht@treeze.ch,
+41 44 940 61 91
Switzerland
Niels Jungbluth ESU-services Ltd jungbluth@esu-services.ch,
+41 44 940 61 32
Switzerland
Matthias Stucki Zurich University of Applied Sciences, ZHAW matthias.stucki@zhaw.ch,
+41 58 934 57 19
Switzerland
Sonia Melba Valdivia Mercado World Resources Forum sonia.valdivia@wrforum.org,
+41 76562 9861
Switzerland
Sascha Iqbal IQ Consult LLC info@iq-consult.ch,
+41 43 556 83 33
Switzerland/Portugal
Hüdai Kara Metsims Sustainability Consulting hudai.kara@metsims.com,
+90 534 499 32 40
Turkey/United Kingdom
Jane Anderson ConstructionLCA Ltd jane@constructionlca.co.uk,
+44 7932 696077
United Kingdom
Chris Foster EuGeos Limited chrisf@eugeos.co.uk,
+44 (0)1625 434423
United Kingdom
Simon Gandy Ricardo Energy & Environment Simon.Gandy@ricardo.com,
+44 (0) 1235 753 371
United Kingdom
Andrew Norton Renuables a.norton@renuables.co.uk,
+44 (0)1244 940204
United Kingdom
Epsten Group, Inc. Epsten Group, Inc. lwallace@epstengroup.com USA
Thomas P. Gloria Industrial Ecology Consultants t.gloria@industrial-ecology.com,
+1-617-553-4929
USA
Bill Flanagan Aspire Sustainability bill@aspiresustainability.com,
+1 (970) 682-4224
USA
Brad McAllister WAP Sustainability Consulting brad@wapsustainability.com,
+1-423-598-3329
USA
Angela Fisher Aspire Sustainability angela@aspiresustainability.com,
+1 (970) 682-4224
USA
Julie Sinistore WSP julie.sinistore@wsp.com,
+1 415-741-6813
USA
Certiquality Srl Certiquality Srl certiquality@certiquality.it,
+39 2 8069171
Italy
Bureau Veritas Certification Sverige AB Bureau Veritas Certification Sverige AB info@se.bureauveritas.com Sweden